ADMINISTRATION

Shay Davis

Elementary Principal
EMAIL

Laiena Leatherman

Elementary Vice Principal
EMAIL

Will Bogdanoff

Middle School Vice Principal
EMAIL

Andy Horning

Head of School
EMAIL

Staff Directory

Administration

Elementary Principal
Shay Davis – sdavis@northstarcharter.org

Elementary Vice Principal
Laiena Leatherman – lleatherman@northstarcharter.org

Middle School Principal
Will Bogdanoff – wbogdanoff@northstarcharter.org

Head of School / High School Principal
Andy Horning – ahorning@northstarcharter.org

 

Finance

Business Manager
Eric Dickelman – edickelman@northstarcharter.org 

Human Resources/Communications
Joanna O’Donnell – jodonnell@northstarcharter.org

 

Office

Secondary Registrar
Ruth Ann Fahl – rfahl@northstarcharter.org

Elementary Registrar
Jenifer Gibron – jgibron@northstarcharter.org

Secondary Secretary
Jessica Call – secondarysecretary@northstarcharter.org

Secretary/Attendance Clerk
Monica Nilsson – mnilsson@northstarcharter.org

 

Safe School Officer

Dick Barancodbaranco@northstarcharter.org

 

K-5 Faculty

KINDERGARTEN

Andrea Brekke – abrekke@northstarcharter.org
Julie Handyside
jhandyside@northstarcharter.org
Katie Nielsenknielsen@northstarcharter.org
Tisha Vanderwieltvanderwiel@northstarcharter.org

FIRST GRADE

Shalayne Asin – sasin@northstarcharter.org
Charleen Loper
cloper@northstarcharter.org
Courtney Massimino – cmassimino@northstarcharter.org

SECOND GRADE

Sheri Drainsdrain@northstarcharter.org
Rebecca Franks – rfranks@northstarcharter.org
Lisa Holtlholt@northstarcharter.org

THIRD GRADE

Teresa Eeardleyteardley@northstarcharter.org
Maryann Peikmpeik@northstarcharter.org
Erin Wallerewaller@northstarcharter.org

FOURTH GRADE

Tamara Micheltmichel@northstarcharter.org
Michelle Baker – mbaker@northstarcharter.org
Mariah Rodeghieromrodeghiero@northstarcharter.org

FIFTH GRADE

Melissa Lozoya – Social Studies – mlozoya@northstarcharter.org
Ashley Loos – Reading – aloos@northstarcharter.org
Carin Moats – Math – cmoats@northstarcharter.org

 

Middle School Faculty

GRADE 6

Becky Severns – Social Studies / Science bseverns@northstarcharter.org
Kendal Stopher
– Math –  kstopher@northstarcharter.org
Tyrel Whitt – English Language Arts –  twhitt@northstarcharter.org

GRADES 7 & 8

Kelly Dillon – Math – kdillon@northstarcharter.org
Krystal Ellis – Math – kellis@northstarcharter.org
Sean Browning – Science – sbrowning@northstarcharter.org
Kristine Rose – Bus. & Tech/IB Comp Science – krose@northstarcharter.org
Heather Whitt – Secondary Art – hwhitt@northstartcharter.org
Amie Vanek – English – avanek@northstarcharter.org
Jonni Williams – English – jwilliams@northstarcharter.org

 

9-12 Faculty

Jillayne Ange – World History and Mythology – jange@northstarcharter.org
Megan Beglineger 
– HS Math – mbeglinger@northstarcharter.org
Victoria Campbell  – Secondary Spanish – vcampbell@northstarcharter.org
Allison Cammack – Middle and High School Choir – acammack@northstarcharter.org
A. J. Davidsen – MS and HS Band – aj.davidsen@northstarcharter.org
Josiah Frank – IB Biology / Earth Science – jfrank@northstarcharter.org
Tyler Hoaglun– HS History – thoaglun@northstarcharter.org
Trevor Holladay – Physical Education – tholladay@northstarcharter.org
Danny Herdegen – HS Business and Economics – dherdegen@northstarcharter.org
Lori Maroe – IB/Secondary Spanish – lmaroe@northstarcharter.org
Alyssa Broadworth – Speech/Honors English/Yearbook  – abroadworth@northstarcharter.org
Christine Baron– Capstone / Business Leadership – cbaron@northstarcharter.org 
Stan Ostrowski – Bus. & Tech/IB Comp Science – sostrowski@northstarcharter.org
Shirley Rau – IB/English and EE Coordinator – srau@northstarcharter.org
Analee Reseigh – High School Math – areseigh@northstarcharter.org
Victoria Woodward – Chemistry and IB Math  – vwoodward@northstarcharter.org

 

Specialists

Carrie Benton – Librarian – cbenton@northstarcharter.org
Patrick Brown – PE – 7th & 8th – pbrown@northstarcharter.org
Allison Cammack – Middle and High School Choir – acammack@northstarcharter.org
Madison Chisholm
– Speech Pathologist – mchisholm@northstarcharter.org
Cherilyn Clemente – 
K-5 Computer Teacher – cclemente@northstarcharter.org
A. J. Davidsen – MS and HS Band – aj.davidsen@northstarcharter.org
Catherine Griffin – Special Education Director  – cgriffin@northstarcharter.org
Casey Hawkins – Elementary PE – chawkins@northstarcharter.org
Danica Holladay – Elem. Counselor/IB Coordinator – dholladay@northstarcharter.org
Trevor Holladay – Physical Education – tholladay@northstarcharter.org
Tyler Hoaglun – Athletic Director – thoaglun@northstarcharter.org
Christine Baron – Capstine / Business Leader  – cbaron@northstarcharter.org 
Stan Ostrowski – Bus. & Tech/IB Comp Science – sostrowski@northstarcharter.org
Kendyl Owen – Special Education Teacher – kowen@northstarcharter.org
Maria Chelko – Secondary Counselor – mchelko@northstarcharter.org
Patrice Rex – Elementary Science Grade 4-5 – prex@northstarcharter.org
Abbie Schwin – Elementary Choir & Music – aschwin@northstarcharter.org
Jillian Molina – Elementary Science Grade 1-3 – jmolina@northstarcharter.org
Heather Whitt – Secondary Art – hwhitt@northstartcharter.org
Victoria Woodward – Chemistry and IB Math – vwoodward@northstarcharter.org

 

Get In Touch

Location: 839 N. Linder Rd., Eagle, Idaho 83616

Telephone: 208-939-9600 (Main Office)

Email: info@northstarcharter.org

School Office Hours: M-F: 8am - 3pm

North Star Charter School is a 501(c)(3) organization. All contributions to the school are considered tax-deductible.

Tax Credit Information

View Financial Information