ADMINISTRATION

Shay Davis

Elementary Principal
EMAIL

Laiena Leatherman

Elementary Vice Principal
EMAIL

Will Bogdanoff

Middle School Vice Principal
EMAIL

Melissa Andersen

High School Principal
EMAIL

Staff Directory

Administration

Elementary Principal
Shay Davis – sdavis@northstarcharter.org

Elementary Vice Principal
Laiena Leatherman – lleatherman@northstarcharter.org

Middle School Principal
Will Bogdanoff – wbogdanoff@northstarcharter.org

High School Principal
Melissa Andersen – mandersen@northstarcharter.org

 

Finance

Business Manager
Eric Dickelman – edickelman@northstarcharter.org 

Human Resources/Communications
Joanna O’Donnell – jodonnell@northstarcharter.org

 

Office

Secondary Registrar
Ruth Ann Fahl – rfahl@northstarcharter.org

Elementary Registrar
Jenifer Gibron – jgibron@northstarcharter.org

Secondary Secretary
Aspen Holland – secondarysecretary@northstarcharter.org

Secretary/Attendance Clerk
Monica Nilsson – mnilsson@northstarcharter.org

 

Safe School Officer

Dick Barancodbaranco@northstarcharter.org

 

K-5 Faculty

KINDERGARTEN

Andrea Brekke – abrekke@northstarcharter.org
Julie Handyside
jhandyside@northstarcharter.org
Katie Nielsenknielsen@northstarcharter.org
Tisha Vanderwieltvanderwiel@northstarcharter.org

FIRST GRADE

Shalayne Asin – sasin@northstarcharter.org
Charleen Loper
cloper@northstarcharter.org
Courtney Massimino – cmassimino@northstarcharter.org

SECOND GRADE

Sheri Drainsdrain@northstarcharter.org
Rebecca Franks – rfranks@northstarcharter.org
Lisa Holtlholt@northstarcharter.org

THIRD GRADE

Teresa Beardleyteardley@northstarcharter.org
Maryann Peikmpeik@northstarcharter.org
Erin Wallerewaller@northstarcharter.org

FOURTH GRADE

Tamara Micheltmichel@northstarcharter.org
Michelle Obenchainmobenchain@northstarcharter.org
Mariah Rodeghieromrodeghiero@northstarcharter.org

FIFTH GRADE

Melissa Lozoya – Social Studies – mlozoya@northstarcharter.org
Ashley Loos – Reading – aloos@northstarcharter.org
Carin Moats – Math – cmoats@northstarcharter.org

 

Middle School Faculty

GRADE 6

Andrea Brekke – abrekke@northstarcharter.org
Kendal Stopher
– Math –  kstopher@northstarcharter.org
Tyrel Whitt – English Language Arts –  twhitt@northstarcharter.org
Tisha Vanderwieltvanderwiel@northstarcharter.org

GRADES 7 & 8

Kelly Dillon – Math – kdillon@northstarcharter.org
Krystal Ellis – Math – kellis@northstarcharter.org
Misty Ostrowski – Secondary Art & TOK – mostrowski@northstarcharter.org
Stan Ostrowski – Bus. & Tech/IB Comp Science – sostrowski@northstarcharter.org
Heather Whitt – Secondary Art – hwhitt@northstartcharter.org
Emma Winslow – English – ewinslow@northstarcharter.org

 

9-12 Faculty

Jillayne Ange – World History and Mythology – jange@northstarcharter.org
Megan Beglineger 
– IB/Math and CAS Coordinator – mbeglinger@northstarcharter.org
Victoria Campbell  – Secondary Spanish – vcampbell@northstarcharter.org
Allison Cammack – Middle and High School Choir – acammack@northstarcharter.org
A. J. Davidsen – MS and HS Band – aj.davidsen@northstarcharter.org
Erin Gatfield – HS English and College and Car – egatfield@northstarcharter.org
John Hansen – HS History – jhansen@northstarcharter.org
Trevor Holladay – Physical Education – tholladay@northstarcharter.org
DeEtte Huelse – HS Business and Economics – dhuelse@northstarcharter.org
Lori Maroe – IB/Secondary Spanish – lmaroe@northstarcharter.org
Mark Nance – Secondary Technology  – mnance@northstarcharter.org
Misty Ostrowski – Secondary Art and TOK – mostrowski@northstarcharter.org 
Stan Ostrowski – Bus. & Tech/IB Comp Science – sostrowski@northstarcharter.org
Shirley Rau – IB/English and EE Coordinator – srau@northstarcharter.org
Analee Reseigh – High School Math – areseigh@northstarcharter.org
Victoria Woodward – Chemistry and IB Math  – vwoodward@northstarcharter.org

 

Specialists

Carrie Benton – Librarian – cbenton@northstarcharter.org
Patrick Brown – PE – 7th & 8th – pbrown@northstarcharter.org
Allison Cammack Middle and High School Choir acammack@northstarcharter.org
Madison Chisholm
– Speech Pathologist – mchisholm@northstarcharter.org
Cherilyn Clemente – 
K-5 Computer Teacher – cclemente@northstarcharter.org
A. J. Davidsen – MS and HS Band aj.davidsen@northstarcharter.org
Catherine Griffin – Special Education Director  – cgriffin@northstarcharter.org
Casey Hawkins – Elementary PE – chawkins@northstarcharter.org
Danica Holladay – Elem. Counselor/IB Coordinator – dholladay@northstarcharter.org
Trevor Holladay – Physical Education tholladay@northstarcharter.org
Tyler Hoaglun – Athletic Director – thoaglun@northstarcharter.org
Mark Nance Secondary Technology mnance@northstarcharter.org
Misty Ostrowski – Secondary Art and TOK – mostrowski@northstarcharter.org 
Stan Ostrowski – Bus. & Tech/IB Comp Science sostrowski@northstarcharter.org
Kendyl Owen – Special Education Teacher – kowen@northstarcharter.org
Buster Pettit – Secondary Counselor – mpettit@northstarcharter.org
Patrice Rex – Elementary Science Grade 4-5 – prex@northstarcharter.org
Shirley Van Paepeghem – Elementary Choir & Music – svp@northstarcharter.org
Lisa White – Elementary Science Grade 1-3 – lwhite@northstarcharter.org
Heather Whitt – Secondary Art hwhitt@northstartcharter.org
Victoria Woodward – Chemistry and IB Math vwoodward@northstarcharter.org

 

Get In Touch

Location: 839 N. Linder Rd., Eagle, Idaho 83616

Telephone: 208-939-9600 (Main Office)

Email: info@northstarcharter.org

School Office Hours: M-F: 8am - 3pm

North Star Charter School is a 501(c)(3) organization. All contributions to the school are considered tax-deductible.

Tax Credit Information

View Financial Information

ABOUT NORTH STAR CHARTER

North Star Charter School (NSCS) is a K-12 public charter school located in Eagle, Idaho. Founded in 2003, NSCS provides students a world-class education characterized by a safe, supportive and structured learning climate that encourages high academic achievement, intellectual confidence, leadership and virtuous citizenship. The school’s charter articulates the vision of its founders to think critically and to become virtuous citizen leaders in our local and world community.

We Look Forward to Getting to Know Your Family!

Our main admission entry points are kindergarten, sixth,  and ninth grades. Applications for other grade-levels are fully considered, but admission is solely based on space availability due to student attrition.

ACADEMIC OVERVIEW

NSCS is committed to improving student achievement through high expectations for student engagement and meaningful preparation for postsecondary education and careers. Explore our Elementary, Middle and High School divisions.

HUSKY ATHLETICS

North Star athletics is committed to developing our student-athletes in an educational-based environment. Through a positive coaching atmosphere, student-athletes will be encouraged to expand their athletic abilities. 

CAMPUS LIFE

Our students receive an exceptional learning experience enabling them to reach their full potential and discover their place in a world of possibilities.

Phone:
208-939-9600 (Main Office)
208-939-9645 (Attendance Line)
FAX: 208-939-6090

Contact Us